Administrator’s Note

I’ve been a little neglectful of this blog lately but I’ve participating in the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). It has me writing 2,000 words a day (alongside work and other things) and doesn’t leave me with much left over for here. I’ve also been spending a lot of time inside hiding from all that real weather going on outside, so I don’t have a whole lot to report, anyway. Except for maybe some things about lunch delivery, which is what I’ve been doing for a job – but more on that later.

Anyway, people have been hinting that I should probably write some more bloody posts, so I’ll see what I can come up with. Until then, a diversion: here’s my friend James’ blog, who is currently riding his bicycle across South-East Asia, like the crazy man he is.

Speak soon.

2 Responses to “Administrator’s Note”


  1. 1 S'Mat November 12, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    Hey Zumlaut.. a friend here, popping by. Looks like there’s some back-reading I’ve got to be doing. Also, is your NaNoWriMo stuff available for perusal, or is the grand reveal at the end of Nvmbr?

    • 2 zoebarron November 12, 2011 at 6:18 pm

      Hullo. I don’t reckon it’ll be ready for perusal for a long time yet. Writing 2,000 words a day means it’s pretty rough, so it’s going to take some serious editing and re-drafting before it’s ready for the real world. We’ll see how it goes though. I’m pretty happy with what I’m getting.


Leave a Reply

